Curriculum Vitae – Prof. Dr. Wolf-Michael Weber

  • Wissenschaftlicher Werdegang

    1976-1986 Student in the study program “Biology and Biochemistry”, University of Saarland, Saarbrücken, Germany. Diploma, Thesis: “Influence of IR-laser light on metabolic rates of cell cultures of Saccheromyces cervisiae”.
    März 1987 – Juni 1989 PhD student at the Max-Planck-Institute for Biophysics, Frankfurt/Main, Germany (Prof. Dr. W. Schwarz). PhD, Thesis: “Comparison of endogenous glucose uptake systems of Xenopus oocytes with foreign expressed glucose transporters”.
    Juli 1989 December 1990 Head Research & Development at Heka Electronics, Lambrecht, Germany.
    Januar 1991 – Mai 1992 Post-doc at the Institute of Veterinary Physiology, Free University of Berlin, Germany (Prof. Dr. W. Clauss).
    Juni 1992 – März 1993 Post-doc at the Institute of Animal Physiology, Justus-Liebig-University, Giessen, Germany.
    April 1993 – März 1999 Assistant professor (C1), Head Cell Biology and Electrophysiology, Institute of Animal Physiology, Justus-Liebig-University, Giessen, Germany.
    Dezember 1996 Habilitation in ” Animal Physiology”, Thesis: “Comparison of endogenous and expressed transport systems in oocytes of Xenopus laevis”, Venia legendi.
    April 1999 -August 2002 Assistant Professor, Head Electrophysiology, KU Leuven, Belgium, Faculty of Medicine, Department Molecular Biology, Laboratory of Physiology.
    Seit April 2002 Full Professor, Head of the Transport Group Muenster.
  • Lehrschwerpunkte

    - Animal Physiology I

    - Animal Physiology II

    - Membrane Physiology

    - Molecular Physiology

    - Evolution and Biodiversity of the Animals

    - Physiology of Transport Proteins 04.07.-29.07.05

    - Electro- and Molecular Physiology

  • Ausgewählte Projekte

  • Ausgewählte Kooperationen

    - Prof. Dr. M. S. Awayda, Tulane University, New Orleans, USA

    - Prof. Dr. R. Grygorzcyk, University of Montreal, Canada

    - Prof. Dr. J.-D. Horisberger, University of Lausanne, Switzerland

    - Prof. Dr. G. Nagel, University of Wuerzburg, Germany

    - Prof. Dr. H. Oberleithner, University of Muenster, Germany

    - Prof. Dr. C. Rudack, UKM Münster, Germany

    - Prof. Dr. W. Schwarz, MPI for Biophysics, Frankfurt/Main, Germany

    - Prof. Dr. Willy van Driessche, KU Leuven, Belgium